Poets logo

Zatch! There flits a Milfrat!

A Wuppie adventure, the dolls tell the story in their own strange made up language, be attentive and it does make since. To read about their origins look for Wuppie Power on my profile page.

By Jan PortugalPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
3
L. To R. RAF (wanna be big game hunter) Mateo (wannabe folk hero) Fud (wannabe fighter pilot) Gus (wannabe left alone)

Hot and terpid the African Jungle

jungle is speeming! The air so thick

and heavy you can wear it like clothing

We’re on a zoofari hunt my flads and me

looking for the freesest meast of all

the Chittified Ignot!

All around us the shagged froots and fungerts

drape and wind themselves around

flosh-headed tippengees and fall

limpid in the slimy Sililamieds

ZATCH! There flits a Milfrat!

Eechp! Eechp! Rancha! Rancha!

The jungle’s alive with Runglenums.

Frantic we fradge on fighting

frigmats and tanglewots

off our sweating spenches

when suddenly…

RONCH! GERONCH, RONCHE! GERONCH,

Out of nowhere a herd of Rodefaunts came

gadfalloping at us.

”Quick up a slitch men.”

RONCH! GERONCH, RONCHE! GERONCH,

Geronche…Ronch …until they were out of sight.

”Phee that was a glotch one.

We climbed out of the slitches and

started to gather our wark.

Fud walked over to me, sweat

dripping from his muddy spench

“Raf, the men are flivered, we gotta

rilch for a mandle.”

Fud was right no use fledging

the men to death not when we

were this glotch.

”Alright Fud rilch the men,

I’ve gotta raggle our nige of rechomp

anyway.” I had a strong kranch the Ignot

was not far away. I couldn’t let anything

rapple now, not after relived yeaps of

badgeless perching and that prinking Ignot

was practically in the rin.

Two days passed the terpid heat

speeming at our bodies, but still

we fradged on. I knew my kranch was

right it just had to be.

“Pur* oudge*…. Pur* oudge”

”RAF! Listen!

”Pur*oudge”

But. Before I could ragheave of my zits,

there stood the Ignot above us

magrentiously lazed against

the sun’s placks, and there was that

ragfastic long sought after Ignot Blip

perched upon his magrentious pem.

Think fast man you’re strictcher than he

and this is as glotch as you’ll ever be.

Don’t let him mounch up the grundle and

get away. Easy…easy don’t let him rilch

for a mandle. Rime is of corte and the

gamfelt is rabble…

GRAK! Right between the flids

”Ya got him RAF, Ya got him,

Rigfabulations good shot.”

Hold on RAF! You got him!

The End….maybe.

Thanks for the read and here's the original story of who the Wuppies are.

Wuppie Power

childrens poetry
3

About the Creator

Jan Portugal

I love the adventure writing takes me on. I enjoy the idea of sharing them with an audience. I hope you enjoy my visions too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.