Poets logo

Your Song

Musings

By Steven ShakirPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

If only you could see and feel what I feel and see,

You would understand why I call you habibaty.

A sense of euphoria and liberation as you run through my mind,

These uplifting emotions and feelings with your presence intrinsically intertwined.

So tongue tied, my languages overlap with a leak of hayati we rohy,

At first so afraid to speak them, to reveal them yet now I feel free.

The knot in my stomach unfurling and relaxing, all tension is gone,

Turning and transforming into butterflies that fly and flutter to your song.

You cock your head in confusion wondering what your song could mean,

The shape of your smile, the tones of your voice, the sound of your laughter, your beauty and grace my queen.

Albi be doug with the beat of a tabla, quick, frenzied and erratic,

The hold you have over me unswayable and sudden as if by magic.

Words will do you no justice and are only a small window to the mind,

A journey just begun that i wish will never end, intrigued to what I will find.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Steven Shakir

Law Student

Poet

Songwriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.