Poets logo

Your Smile

A poem about how your lover's smile brightens up your day.

By Precy GarciaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Your Smile

Your smile, oh how it shines

Like a ray of sun through the clouds

It brightens up my darkest days

And fills me with joy that abounds

It's like a burst of happiness

That spreads warmth throughout my heart

Every time you smile at me

I feel like we'll never be apart

Your smile is contagious

It makes me want to smile too

And I can't help but feel grateful

That I get to share it with you

The way your lips curve upward

And your eyes crinkle just so

It's like the world disappears

And I'm lost in your radiant glow

Your smile is a beacon of hope

Guiding me through any strife

It reminds me of the love we share

And how lucky I am to have you in my life

So keep on smiling, my love

And know that you brighten up my day

Your smile is a gift to the world

And I'm grateful in every way.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Precy Garcia

My writing style combines wit, humor, and vulnerability to create relatable stories that connect with readers. I aim to bring joy and escape through everyday moments, My goal is to make readers smile and feel less alone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.