Poets logo

Your Shadow

Your shadow makes me rise

By Tamseel HussainPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Free Poem used Canva to edit all this, but the poem is written by Syeda Tamseel Fatima Hussain

Your shadow

Why are you to close?

I do not want to lose you

I want to wake up one day and see your shadow

I may be random to you

My heart will hide behind the clouds

Those cuts will disappear

Those fears will go away

those tears won't come out

Your shadow will smile at me

Even though we're miles away

written by

Syeda Tamseel

Fatima Hussain

Hey everyone,

This is my own work, so please do not copy my work. If you copy my work i will report you to Vocal.Media. Thankyou for reading, if you like this poem then read this one as well and rate it!

https://vocal.media/poets/i-am-crazy-for-you

artbook reviewscelebritiesinspirationallove poemsnature poetryperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetrysurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Tamseel Hussain

Hi,So happy your here, Alhamdulillah for everything because I'm always blessed I love to write about what I see, think and feel, usually I write about poems. I'm a Shiane ALI as. Labaik Yahussain so readers please always shine.

You

Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.