Poets logo

Your Presence

Poem

By LilyPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Your Presence
Photo by Alexei Scutari on Unsplash

Everyone is excited for presents

But not me, there is only one thing I need

And that my dear, is your presence

Your presence with me

During the darkness of hate

I sent you far far away

Acted cold and unfeeling

Bitter and dead

Now that I’m through the cloud

Now that the sun rays are shining

Your presence is nowhere to be found

I find myself lonely and whining

Your presence is needed

Your presence is required

The one thing I can’t have

Is the one thing I desire

I know and understand

Better than you can fathom

Leaving was the right choice

You cannot love a phantom

How I miss your presence

Your breath and your words

How I miss your kindness

Towards my broken soul

Still, at night when I lay down to sleep

I know you are better

Wherever you might be

With me there is no guarantee

I know deep inside

It’s best your presence is far

Away from this cold

Unfeeling heart

sad poetrylove poemsart
2

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so poignant and emotional. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.