Poets logo

Your Move

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

And I know you work harder

Than I ever have

I just want you to know

Only you would I grab

At the end of the world

All the pieces were falling

And all of my deep inhibitions

Were calling

I’d write to you,

Read to you,

Speak to you

Known

As about me the world

All erodes into stone

And the shown

Is apparent,

Aberrant,

The me within you

Still becoming

The snare in

The trap

When you rapture me close

And I think of you often

Sincerely

My note

Comes to back for you

Doubting you

Even remember

The way that I played with your

Never say never

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.