Poets logo

Your love

the way you make me feel...

By MK ColbertPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo Courtesy of MK Colbert

Your love makes my heart beat faster than an Escalade on gold plated rims

Cruising down Santa Monica Hills

Ocean scented breeze

Gently seducing me

Reminiscent of Bruce Leroy's chest piece

I'm caught in your matrix, 44 on my waist

Got me spinning like the barrel but ain't catching no case

Just thinking of your lips and how I can't wait to taste

Please, don't rush this moment

I'm taking it slow, can't you see

Sit back and let me inhale this fantasy

Allowing it to linger like an escapade

And in the night hour

Watch your dreams be made

-MK Colbert

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MK Colbert

MK a.k.a Maritta Kachele is a Jamaican American singer-songwriter, poet, film producer, and mental health/prison reform advocate. She loves to create new realms of exploration and enjoys writing diverse pieces.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.