Poets logo

Restored

Earth calls to me...

By MK ColbertPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Restored
Photo by David Hofmann on Unsplash

Earth calls to me and echoes its heartache

Wind covers me and whispers its name

Fire warms me and lights my way

Water quenches me and uses its essence to cleanse the scars that remain

Bloodstained, tainted by the thoughts of inadequacy

The concrete streets never change their heartbeat

Stone walls that once had little direction

Now in need of something much deeper

Not just a keeper

Aware of the healing that was waiting patiently for me to come near

I'm here

To reflect and learn the lessons that I once refused to hear

Together, together, together...

Divine, divine, divine...

Order now find me

Restored...

-MK Colbert

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MK Colbert

MK a.k.a Maritta Kachele is a Jamaican American singer-songwriter, poet, film producer, and mental health/prison reform advocate. She loves to create new realms of exploration and enjoys writing diverse pieces.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.