Poets logo

Your Love Is...

An Elemental Love Poem

By Misty RaePublished about a year ago 1 min read
8

Your strength grounds my soul,

The home-like comfort I crave,

Your love is my Earth.

Your arms sustain me,

A warm protective embrace,

Your love is my air.

Yielding to my touch,

Yet refusing to give way,

Your love my sea.

Your eyes, just for me,

A passion that never ends,

Your love is my flame.

nature poetrylove poems
8

About the Creator

Misty Rae

Retired legal eagle, nature love, wife, mother of boys and cats, chef, and trying to learn to play the guitar. I play with paint and words. Living my "middle years" like a teenager and loving every second of it!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Look at you , nice poem to the challenge 👍

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Bravo!!!💕💖😊

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Sooo amazingly gorgeous. Really love your approach to this!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    That was lovely. I love each stanza paired with the element. Well done ❤️

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Beautiful and sweet :) I loved the tone and the way you compared each element to your emotions. Brilliant!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Wow. This is great. Such a unique take on the prompts and you did it so well. Love it.

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.