Poets logo

Your Love

Poem

By PoetsClosetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your love is like a stab in my chest

And a kiss on my lips

Like the ache in my heart

And your sweet soft caress

Like an ocean in my body

As you crash upon my shore

Your love I want less and I want more

Like the whisper of my soul

And the daring of my gut

Your love is my presence

Without it I am stuck

Your love is the beginning of me

And the end of me

Like the way you do not know you do it

Your love has set me free

love poems
Like

About the Creator

PoetsCloset

Even our darkest days will see the brightest light. A poet and a person with so much on her mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.