Poets logo

You'll Never Notice

Poem

By PoetsClosetPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I can’t be this far gone wondering if you’ve been thinking about me

But when my mind goes on a trip you're in the passenger seat

And I can’t help but need some of your presence by me

Cause I be thinking bout you like brits think about tea

I been thinking bout you kissing and placing your hands on me

I’m around you and I just get to thinking secretly

But trust me when I say my mind says a million things to thee

And my body says a million things to your body

When you're near I just can’t stay still in my seat

Cause you got me thinking bout the way my body making heat

Not to mention I think your really sweet

It’s like you’ll never notice how much I try to fight it

Because you got me wondering if I'll ever manage to get by without having to hide it

The way your lips part when you smile and get excited

And I'm over here going half insane

Thinking are you thinking bout me or the rain?

Cause I think you’ll never notice when you walked into the room

I was so excited to greet you I almost fell into your arms

but every time I get close enough to meet you

I fail, exhale and say tomorrow you will be holding me and keeping me safe and warm

I need to take a trip inside your love for me

Cause I'm pretty sure I been thinking bout you enough for you to notice

See...

Even when I fall and I look like I'm having a ball I’m sure you notice

Maybe when I stumble and my eyes begin to fumble I'm sure you know this

Cause if you ain't sometimes peeping

And wondering what my face looks like when I'm sleeping

Then I'll be sorely disappointed when I read this poem

Cause I already got the window seat and a place by the fire to keep warm

And I been looking out at you since my plane took off

Constantly in my thoughts like I'm getting you off

But I'm dang sure you'll never notice

love poems
Like

About the Creator

PoetsCloset

Even our darkest days will see the brightest light. A poet and a person with so much on her mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.