Poets logo

Your Heartfelt Invitation

To the new club opening soon

By Colleen Millsteed Published 29 days ago 1 min read
6
Image courtesy of Pixabay

You’re invited to a new club just opening downtown,

It’s full of confidence and kindness,

Friendship and fear busters,

Love and harmony.

**

You’ll be included in funky dancing,

Interesting conversations,

Hysterical laughter, fun and games,

Generous welcoming and more.

**

You’ll find many a helping hand,

Irresistible shoulders to cry upon,

Listening ears and loving hearts,

Warm hugs that heal damaged souls.

**

You will be asked to share your wisdom,

Rescue broken hearts,

Dry tears, soften sobs,

And gather the lonely into your care.

**

You will also discover heartfelt condolences,

Spaces where your absence is missed,

Arms that offer protection,

Smiles of excitement on entry.

**

But be forewarned,

Cautioned if you will,

There’s one major rule to always be followed,

That rule, “Leave your Doubts at the Door.”

**

Welcome one, welcome all,

RSVP mandatory,

You are needed, wanted,

And above all appreciated.

**

See you there!

This poem has been written as part of the Know Thyself, Heal Thyself Prompt by Diana C. (Medium Publication and Writer)

I chose the following prompt :

BONUS*: Write about leaving your doubts at the door.

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

Please visit my website if you'd like more information on my newly published book, Battle Angel : The Ultimate She Warrior.

Originally published on Medium

Free Verseinspirational
6

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran28 days ago

    Now this is a party I wouldn't mind attending! Thank you so much for the invitation! 🥰🥰🥰

  • I want to join this party! I loved your poem 💕 Now I need to go write my own on Medium 🙏🥰

  • Mariann Carroll29 days ago

    Can I go to this party 🎉?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.