Poets logo

Your Heart

It Feels

By Sara Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Your Heart
Photo by Gabby Orcutt on Unsplash

I don't know what your voice sounds like

There's no way I could

But I just know it's soft and full of your sparkle

Just like you are.

I don't know what your eyes see

How you view the world I take for granted

The colors, textures, sounds

But I know your clear blue eyes

See me, somehow.

I don't know

If your little heart

Remembers my hand

As soon as it slips

From your grasp

Or if you know my voice is mine

But I know

That when your voice tinkles with smiles

And when your fingers find comfort in mine

And I find comfort in you

I know

That you love me

And even though you are deprived

Of what we all have

Without thinking twice

Your heart feels.

inspirational

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sara  Written by Sara

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.