Poets logo

I Fell For You

Desire

By Sara Published 2 years ago 1 min read
I Fell For You
Photo by Alejandra Quiroz on Unsplash

I fell for you

Desire,

Flat on my face

Out of my mind.

You twisted your legs around my waist

Shoved your tongue down my throat.

You ran your long fingers down my hair

Caressed my sweaty cheeks.

You visited me,

Desire

But you decided to stay

You were comfortable.

And I embraced you

Like an old friend.

You clogged my arteries with adrenaline

Filled my veins with thirst

Til I couldn’t breathe

Because you reached out of my throat.

You made my eyes squint

Blinded me from seeing

Anything but you.

I clung to you for comfort

Looked to you for relief

Because you were all I knew

The dizzying anxious rush of you coursing through my blood.

I fell for you

But I’m slowly getting up

From the cold hard ground you left me on.

Goodbye,

Desire.

inspirational

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sara  Written by Sara

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.