Poets logo

Young Immortal

Tried to be Chained down

By KuroHoshiPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2
Young Immortal
Photo by Grianghraf on Unsplash

You found me

Yet you heard the rumors

I smell the whispers as you enter my room

I told you from the start

"I have nothing better to do"

You touch me, trying to burn my skin with your hand

The grapevine in my head didn't even move

I wasn't impressed

I told you to get dress and get out

You lean forward

I warned you

I'm chaotic, uncontrollable, and I'll kill anyone who tries to be vulnerable

Yet you said me too

I sigh, trying not to get into this kind of strife

You planted your lips onto mine having some sort of poison

There were snakes in your hair that hiss and wrapped around my head

Telling me lies I know

Saying I love you so

You'll try to keep me here forever

So I play for a while, telling you I'm the one who is wild

You jumped lakes and oceans, crying in those moments

I dive into the abysses and drink all the apocalypses

Smiling as if I wasn't even a part of it

I let you in my alter, telling you I was something further

Then you tell your friend, I'm something darker

I told you, that you can't keep up

You're breaking yet you can't get enough

You mix your lust with my senses

Thinking I was going to stay longer,

be dizzy by your looks and guesses

I wasn't even in a haze, in fact, was glaring at the sun

Because I was wondering when are you going to be done

Soon enough you throw excuses as the madness settles in

I told you I shouldn't be touched

let alone mocked that you can kill me

Yet you talked, you held me within your arms thinking there was no harm

Now your soft skin is turning to glass

Smoke is escaping from your bright eyes

You're becoming dead inside

As you break you think I'm going to save you but I never could

I'm cursed, broken, and drunk within the spaces and stars

I'm twisted like wine but somehow I'm still having a good time

Now, I have to throw you out

You'll become nothing, not even a sound

I won't even be around as you're breaking down

because I told you from the start

You should have listened, that I can't be tame

Put into your cage no matter how much you rage

I'm meant to be free and not wanting to kill anything

But here you are defying both things.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.