Poets logo

Underneath Society’s Sun

5 pm, I had this vision

By KuroHoshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
Underneath Society’s Sun
Photo by Bryan Goff on Unsplash

I woke up

Bathing in my own blood

with a sore throat

reminding me that last night

I was screaming with the eyeless wolfs

My ears flop downwards

I look to the side of my bed

Diving into this rabbit hole

Filled with stereos

Sounds of broken guitar strumming

Glassing breaking

Doors pounding

At the end of this journey

I landed on a wooden platform

On the dark side of the moon

How did we? How did all of us even get here?

This place, this paradise for freaks

For half winged angels

Toothless lions

Undead deers

We were the beings that blocked out the light

The artists who keep the never ending night

Cut the losses within ourself

Just to stop the bleeding

To keep the art within our souls

Living shadows with strings

Rusted Tv heads

Button eyes and stitched up smiles

We are nostalgic,

filled with hopeless ecstasy and bravado

Cupid’s beautiful nightmares

Gold statues of shattered bottles

Last but not least

The living tombstones

It’s been so long since we have seen our souls

our innocence

Flashes of images of slaughter

I perform in front of them

Showing a paradox

I don’t know what I was thinking

But it felt right

Showing how we can seek

To avenge ourselves

They cheered

Cried even for my cruel story

Black Roses was thrown

as I answer one question

Who are we?

Both of my ears rising from my head

I touched then pushed my face

Popping and rattling my neck

Transforming

Feeling my body going numb but free

Static covered all of what is me

I shout in my moment of twisting

We are a symbol

A motto

A mantra

A mantle

But most importantly

Our own masquerade against these humans

Then I felt my face becoming a slot machine

spinning through all the expressions

as they went wild.

I will set them free

That us nightmares

Don't always stay this way

inspirational
5

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.