Poets logo

Young Between Air and Space

By Anthony Anthem

By Anthony AnthemPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Question? Where is my mind? I think I lost it long ago.
My late teens in the clouds with no cargo
I had a light carry on in the lane row
Then it got heavy as I'm at the window
That's reality, I guess I didn't cope well
Especially to that four letter word fail
I just wanted so bad just to do well
Trying to fake it till I make it like they couldn't tell?
Lady Gaga would have told me there's no poker face
I was young I was dumb in that head space
20 years around the sun is a learning stage
I just wish I had a manual, a list, a page?
Though, what's the point of a story with same plot?
Predictable to the end to the last dot.
What will be my legacy I think about alot.
And what experience has taught.





performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anthony Anthem

Podcaster, Adventurer, Dreamer and much more with stories that sometimes make sense and sometimes to be honest they don't?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.