Poets logo

"You were tiny"

Little people, big hearts...

By Erdem KÖKSALANPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
"You were tiny"

"You were tiny"

Your hands would disappear in my palms..

When I hug you, your fluffy hair was visible only between my arms..

You were so small.. As a bird..

I used to get scared running around. Your heart will stop..

I was growing you day by day.

My eyes will pop out of their sockets with excitement.

When I see you grow up,

It never occurred to me that "I will witness your departure".

I understand My soul will burn..

I'm not angry.. I give it to your ignorance..

But even as you go, "You were tiny"..

That's why your loves will always remain children.

Writer: Erdem Köksalan

art
Like

About the Creator

Erdem KÖKSALAN

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.