Poets logo

"You took me"

By Surprise

By Pamela Walsh-HoltePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I wasn't looking

when you took me

by surprise!

to a place were I could not hide.

The hunger,

I felt deep inside,

a hunger,

that has not been quelled.

As my heart

has swelled,

my loins cry out,

they are on fire!

Raging

from within,

as if some unrelenting sin!

My heart beats a strange rhythm,

dancing in my chest,

to a conflicting beat,

a misplaced harmony,

now a part of me,

this vulnerability.

I just want your touch

is that asking to much?

Your hands hold my destiny

go ahead,

take the best of me!

No longer do I care

not anymore,

throw the rest of me

to the floor,

If that's the cost I pay

well, that's okay,

with out

your touch,

I am nothing anyway!

love poems
2

About the Creator

Pamela Walsh-Holte

Retired social worker seaking to find my name among the "Chreators we are Loving", but alas it has not been so. Be still my heart, do not despair, your day may come...Until then I wait, anticipating some, be it ever so slight, recognition.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor16 days ago

    Pwh - How Fabulous to Experience 'Ecstasy~Unabashedly' j.in.l.a.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.