Poets logo

You're So Good To Me

You Know Who This Is About

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 13 days ago β€’ 1 min read
10
An AI Image By The Author

Introduction

I was listening to a CD and the song "You're So Good To Me" by the Langley Schools Music Project came on the player. The title struck me about the way my Muse is to me, and thought that could be a villanelle.

The song is a Brian Wilson song and was on the Beach Boys album "xx".

Langley Schools Music Project was undertaken in 1976–77 by Canadian music teacher Hans Fenger with students from four different elementary schools of the Langley School District in British Columbia. Recordings were made in a school gym in Langley, in Metro Vancouver. Two LPs were released, 1976's Lochiel, Glenwood, and South Carvolth Schools and 1977's Hans Fenger/Wix-Brown Elementary School.

You're So Good To Me

πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸ¦‹πŸŒ»

You're So Good To Me, You Are My Muse

I Love Our Joy In Conversation

For All That You Give Me, I Thank You

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

Your Smile Makes My Heart Sing, That's So True

You Are The Fount Of My Creation

You're So Good To Me, You Are My Muse

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

You Are The Reason I'm Never Blue

Each Day You Give Me Inspiration

For All That You Give Me, I Thank You

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

For Each Word I Am Grateful To You

My Stories Are A Celebration

You're So Good To Me, You Are My Muse

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

Every Day You Inspire Me Anew

And You Fire My Imagination

For All That You Give Me, I Thank You

β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰

For All That You Give Me I Love You

My Muse You Are My Inspiration

You're So Good To Me, You Are My Muse

For All That You Give Me, I Thank You

πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸ¦‹πŸŒ»

love poemsVillanelleinspirationalFriendship
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm2 days ago

    It’s excellent to have that kind of creative inspiration Mike! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

  • Babs Iverson13 days ago

    Beautiful words and inspirational poem!!! Loved it!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Cathy holmes13 days ago

    Lovely villanelle. Well done,.Mike

  • Sandra Matos13 days ago

    Excellent Villanelle! You have inspired me to try one! It feels like your appreciation and love for your muse has caused you to, in turn become muse to all of us!

  • Ameer Bibi13 days ago

    The phrase which get imprints on my mind is "you are the reason I am never blue". Your words show how much we all appreciate someone who is close to us. heartfelt and touching poetry, looks like natural voice of many hearts.

  • Daphsam13 days ago

    Wow, a wonderful villanelle!

  • Such a wonderful Villanelle for your muse! I love it and I'm sure she would too! πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.