Poets logo

You're Going To Be Sorry

Don't think I don't know what you did

By Manisha DhalaniPublished about a month ago 1 min read
20
You're Going To Be Sorry
Photo by Klara Kulikova on Unsplash

I know what you did

I know what you're still trying to do

You did a wrong thing

Possibly more than one wrong thing, actually

So you're trying to cover your @$$

But let it be known

That I know what you did.

I never told anyone

About your actions

That can be easily deemed as

Immoral.

I wanted to wait

For the world to find out

On its own.

Because I know

I know how you love to manipulate

Those close to you

Those you have wrapped around your fingers

To believe

That you are TRUE

While everyone else is lying,

Conniving

Devil on earth.

But the horns,

Good sir,

Are growing on your head

Not mine.

I am angry

So angry

That nobody knows

What the true you is.

But I have to keep asking myself,

Do I have the energy

To deal with the fire

That I can create

That will burn everyone down

Especially you

And people around you

Whose only mistake

Was trusting you.

I hope karmic justice

Is a real thing

Because I can't wait

For it to bite you

In the behind.

surreal poetryMental HealthheartbreakFree VerseFamily
20

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Murali24 days ago

    Me to the " POLITICIAN " 😅

  • Biting one's tongue until it bleeds is extremely painful (& can cause one to pass out or even die from a loss of blood!). But there is something both rewarding & comforting in taking the high road & letting others figure it out on their own.

  • D.K. Shepardabout a month ago

    Very raw and rhythmic! Great poem, Manisha!

  • Catherine Nyomendaabout a month ago

    I could feel your anger. I hope all is well with you.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Yes, you can wait for karma. Or you can just expose them no matter who gets affected. I suggest the latter, of course 😝 Hope you're okay though. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Kageno Hoshinoabout a month ago

    very good

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    Very painfully relatable as a fellow embittered, flawed human. Thank you for sharing such vulnerability and emotional honesty through your work here!

  • “M”about a month ago

    Great job

  • “M”about a month ago

    I did not do anything 🙌🫣😝

  • C. Rommial Butlerabout a month ago

    Well-wrought! Humble advice from bitter experience: no one can win a game that is not played.

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    Hoping this is not autobiographical. If it is, I hope you are OK. If you aren't, I hope this helped and you find peace. Revenge first, maybe, but in the long run, peace.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.