Poets logo

YOU RAN AWAY

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
YOU RAN AWAY
Photo by Possessed Photography on Unsplash

You ran away & never stayed

All the games I had to play

Remember you got the Mega Drive?

Everyday I stayed & played

It’s cool you had to go

Like a light It’s dimming low

So called memories dying slow

Cool by me you had to go

You did your best what can I say

On this verse I’ll even lay

I’ll be careful on how I say

Wrote It down cos I don’t play

You should’ve stayed for a day

Like a prey & watch me play

Growing up glowing up

Like the bulb on that display

Learnt the hard way all along

Did the right from doing wrong

Made me smart cos I belong

In a fight that makes me strong

It’s cool you didn’t see

I was rowing by the sea

I’ll tell you one thing guided me

Special one provided me

Ups & downs they come & go

That Is life I didn’t know

Proud to say I didn’t show

All my rage I had to throw

Had to work throughout the years

Battling hard & face my fears

Peeling onions to see my tears

Call me Dumbo with them ears

Jokes aside I wanna know

What you did so tell me no?

Watching back the horror show

Call me Jason yeah fo’sho’

Up to you I hope one day

Have a say not go away

Till the day we meet one day

Have a chance to shine away

You ran away & never stayed

All the games I had to play

Remember you got the Mega Drive?

Everyday I stayed & played

It’s cool you had to go

Like a light It’s dimming low

So called memories dying slow

Cool by me you had to go

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.