Poets logo

STEP AHEAD

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
STEP AHEAD
Photo by Nik Shuliahin on Unsplash

Nowadays I write my rhyme

All the thing that’s In my head

Up the ladder wanna climb

I see Viper getting red

Even though he’s In my mind

Haychie’s always step ahead

Looking down It’s hard to find

Nowhere near he’ll get me fed

I’ll tell you what the difference Is

Up to you It’s not a quiz

Haychie VS Viper bro….

You can tell what’s mine & his

When I’m happy In my mode

You know that Is Haychie’s code

Viper on the other hand….

Grabs a gun & takes a load

Ying & Yang Is what they say

Viper deffo wants to play

Haychie on the other hand….

Finding peace along the way

Is that hard to find that hey?

In this Dunya had to pay

Nowadays I sit & pray

Viper’s getting jealous hey

Be the best take out the best

Lord will handle all the rest

Haychie’s feeling highly blessed

And the Viper’s getting stressed

If you know you know you know

On this track I’m going slow

Hear my flow? Can’t you no?

I’m having fun on the low

Mental strength Is what I trained

Even though It had me drained

Grateful for the L’s I took….

Wouldn’t be I won’t explain

I focus more on good vibes

Viper wants the dark sides

Can you really blame him though?

All the pain from life divides

Fell In love with my religion

Coming from a different region

Could’ve ended up In prison

For my glizzy was on a mission

Haychie now can see his vision

Away from Viper my decision

With precision no collision

Pray to Lord I sit & listen

Love reciting Ayatul Qursi

Least I can so please don’t shush me

Even though I look like hood

Like I’m 50 please don’t push me

I do my thing I do my bit

Keeping low I do admit

Measure all my bad from good….

Off the scale I’ll do my split

I’m now focused don’t you know this

Viper’s sleeping can’t you notice

Doing good I’ll carry on

With my hood I’m not a con

Working hard for my 9 to 5

Covid came I did survive

Miss you mum with you I thrive

Say my duas It gives the drive

Grateful always I’m alive

I don’t do no IG live

On the pitch won’t see me dive

Through the pain I did revive

Staying strong Is what I do

You won’t have the slightest clue

All the Ishh I did go through

Flushed It down just by the loo

Mental strength Is what I grew

Every length I’ll take It too

Mufti Menk salaam to you

Give my thanks for ummah too

Staying humble what Haychie does

Bumble bees I hear them buzz

Take no notice just because

I do my thing without no fuzz

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.