Poets logo

You

A simple poem about comfort from Love (Think I ruined it with the last 2 lines)

By Hywel LatimyrPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

With you in Winter it's summer

With you my life a newcomer

With you Silence becomes rhythm

With you there is no algorithm

With you it's all coloured with crayons

With you I'm gold and never bronze

With you it's sunny in the rain

With you there's joy in every pain

With you my sadness finds it's end

With you always there as my friend

*

You are my lunar shining bright

You are my guiding shinning light

You are water in my desert

You are my map in the outskirt

You are a teacher of my love

You are someone sent from above

You are the wind on a hot day

You are a dancer in ballet

*

When you smile the world is brighter

When you say it I feel lighter

When you draw my awful poems

When you dreams of our good omens

When you listen to me be sad

When you calm me from being mad

*

You give me comfort in the cold

You give me hope of growing old

You give all a radiant joy

You give all friendship to enjoy

*

I promise to give you the same

I promise to take you last name

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hywel Latimyr

I kinda suck at writing but I enjoy it

Anyway, here's a dumb little haiku:

The gunslinger draws

His opponent does the same

oh dear, they both died

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.