Poets logo

A cup of tea

A proper brew

By Hywel LatimyrPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Another break from hard work

Time to put the kettle on

Relaxing now with a smirk

That stress from work now forgone

Melody of stirring tea

The warm taste that brings me glee

*

Time to put the kettle on

Before I see the sunrise

A warm cup for winter's dawn

The world awake from dark skies

Ready now for the long walk

To work gliding like a hawk

*

Relaxing now with a smirk

The weekend has now arrived

For this weekend no more work

My energy feels deprived

But refilled again tonight

A warm brew lighting me right

*

That stress from work now forgone

Feet up ready for nothing

Relaxing, I'm royal swan

The comfort now becoming

Feeling now so carefree

With my nice warm cup of tea

*

Melody of stirring tea

The clink and clank of the mug

Teaspoon of sugar? no three

A dash of milk to feel snug

Leaving the bag in to brew

Worry not, there's one for you

*

The warm taste that brings me glee

Especially with a friend

Perfect cup? never agree

We all prefer our own blend

Early mornings and long nights

Always there in life's highlights

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hywel Latimyr

I kinda suck at writing but I enjoy it

Anyway, here's a dumb little haiku:

The gunslinger draws

His opponent does the same

oh dear, they both died

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.