Poets logo

You Never Loved Me

I Love Me, And I'm With The One Who Loves Me Today

By Carol TownendPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
You Never Loved Me
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

You stole the sparkle from my eyes;

Destroyed my beautiful personality,

And made me cry.

You told me I was useless,

Worthless,

Unvalued,

Unbeautiful,

Unloved,

And a waste of space.

You used me like a punchbag,

Fading my soul with every blow;

You told me I was crazy,

Lazy,

And insane.

You made me a victim,

Of your stupid blame-games.

You took everything from me,

And you destroyed my dreams;

You made my heart break;

Destroyed me in every way.

You told people not to love me;

Told them I was,

Violent,

Manipulative,

And a cheat.

You emotionally and physically

Abused me,

And I was too blind to see.

Did you tell them about the bruises

that you left me with?

Did you tell them about how you

tried to silence me?

Did you tell them the truth?

That you denied it,

Because you were afraid that

They would see you for who

You really were?

It took me a long time to

Learn to love myself,

Feel worthy,

Valued,

Beautiful,

learn to love others,

And allow myself to be loved.

Dear Ex;

One thing I know is,

You never loved me;

How could you have?

Hate,

Pain,

Psychological brainwashing;

That's not love!

I have something to say,

And it makes me feel good for saying it.

You never loved me;

I love me,

And I'm with the one who loves me,

Today.

That person who loves me,

Doesn't make me feel,

Worthless,

Unvalued,

Unbeautiful,

Unloved.

That person who loves me,

makes me feel;

Worthy,

Valued,

Beautiful,

And loved.

He doesn't tell me I'm useless,

Or say that I'm a waste of space.

He can tell when I am hurting,

And he knows when I'm in pain;

This is love,

And this is love you'll never know.

sad poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrylove poemsheartbreakFilthyCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Narcissists are always like that. And yes, they will never experience true love!

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Heartbreaking, but that wasn't love. You know the difference! Bravo!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.