Poets logo

You Need Me

By Ammon Holling Lowe and Fatma Robinson

By Fatma M RobinsonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://www.lovethispic.com/image/227692/if-you-need-me-call-me

A blank page doesn’t exist in my world.

For lickety split,

Within a twinkling of an eye,

Or a swipe of our fingers,

All shall be covered with stained ink.

Just a gift from me to you.

His highness has granted and ordained a position for me,

Covering all I see,

Spilling guts so you can also sell all of me.

Can you see?

The Weariness,

The faithfulness,

The loneliness,

The holiness,

The Wreckage,

The Message,

As sick as we want to be,

It’s as brand new,

As we claim it to be;

Forgive me for I was blind,

And could not see.

A withering tree,

Leaves on the ground,

An infectious disease within it’s trunk,

With Rotten roots,

But still bearing fruit,

Pure and true,

Am I the Real,

Me?

Are you the real you?

Verse by verse,

Precept upon precept.

Does reality create us?

Or do we create reality,

I need you,

You do need me.

Love never to be known,

Written by Ammon Holling Lowe

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Fatma M Robinson

Hi, everybody calls me Tina. I have many degrees, but my passion is advocating and activism for climate change, animal awareness, homelessness, racism, and social change. Currently, I am a Peer Counselor.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.