Poets logo

You

You. Forever. Maybe?

By Madison B. Published 2 months ago 2 min read
3
You
Photo by Yuris Alhumaydy on Unsplash

If you did

Would it even matter?

No.

Never.

Because I have been,

Been waiting for God knows

How long.

Oh God,

Help me.

I stayed curled up,

Under empty white sheets.

I turn,

To be startled

By a pillow beside me.

When really

I thought

All night

It was you.

I cry waterfalls,

My eyes the entrance

To deep caverns

That even I

Do not know of.

Do you miss

Me?

Do you love

Me?

As I love

You.

No.

Not love.

I do not love you.

For I have

Fallen in love

With you.

So do you

Understand the difference?

Heartaches

Heartbreaks

My mistakes.

Yet,

Would you

Still love me?

Do you?

I’m alone

In bed,

At 4 a.m.

And I wish

That someone

Was beside me.

No.

Not someone.

Only You.

My feet

They tire

As I walk in

My endless circles

Of

Hope,

Despair,

And

Loneliness.

Do you fall for me?

You take my breath

When I breathe.

I would snap

My neck

For you.

But

Would it matter?

I fear the worst,

As I curl up

In bed,

Alone.

And if you did,

If you loved…

No.

If you fell in love

With me,

All of me,

Would it even matter?

I fear

No.

Never.

Mental Healthsad poetrylove poemsFamily
3

About the Creator

Madison B.

I love to write stories! I ❤ music (TOP, GD, MCR, SD, SWS, BVB, PTV, MIW, P!ATD, FAB, GS, B-182, FIR, ATL, MP, AY), the MCU, & animals. I hope u enjoy my stories and poems as much as I do! Have a great day! :)

Mystery

Thriller

Poems

Fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.