Poets logo

You Live Within The Depths Of Night

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 8 months ago 1 min read

I see you at night within my dreams. You are the ecstasy and the fear. I want you and wanting you makes me afraid.

To feel you close, to smell the cologne you leave behind on my sheets, to feel the ghost of your kiss on my lips.

I want that all, yet nothing at all. Knowing you have my heart and mind, none of it sits right with me. How can you be so all-consuming?

Your voice lives in my head and wants me wanting you, but I can't. I can't give myself so willingly to you. Your siren charms can't work on me. I will fight them.

But then you hold me close and promise to never hurt me and I melt in your touch. The burning sensation my skin feels with your fingers on me, I go crazy. I want you, but I don't want to want you.

I want you to hold me forever and never let me go. I want your lips to mark my entire body as yours. I want your hands to hold my face when you kiss me deeply.

Your existence consumes my mind, and I don't know how to get you out.

love poems

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Angel AdagioWritten by Angel Adagio

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.