Poets logo

You Left

Why?

By EmPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

It bothers me so much to think about the fact that you left because we didn't have sex

You left me without explanations

I had to find out through other people why you left

We were cute together...

We clicked

We talked about the world

Our hopes and dreams

We talked about our pasts

But you left...

After I opened up

After we made memories

You just left

And I'll never understand why sex was such a big thing...

I'll never understand why this one act was so important

Even after you knew what medical conditions I was dealing with...

Knowing that I physically couldn't, no matter how much I wanted to

But you left.

That's the whole point

You left

You disappeared, and I'll never understand why

Sometimes I question if I even want to understand

But god fucking damnit do I hate that you left

Especially after everything

After meeting your friends

After you being so excited to see me time and time again

But I guess sex was your determining factor

So you left

And I'm still laying here wondering why you fucking left.

The worst part is, after you, left...

You saw me, and you stared at me like I was the one that did something wrong.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Em

I'm doing my best.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.