Poets logo

You know me better

An unusual poem

By Anna Published 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
16
You know me better
Photo by Volkan Olmez on Unsplash

You know me better

better than you thought

you thought that you lost me

you lost me in the dark

in the dark I was a spark

a spark that never gave up

never gave up trying

trying and surviving

surviving the chaos

the chaos you put me in

you put me into a cage

a cage with starving demons

demons that tore me into pieces

pieces that are now lost

lost in life forever

forever and even longer.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this poem, please let me know by leaving a tip, a like and a comment! Subscribe and check out more poems of mine if you'd like! Any support is appreciated!

You might like these as well:

sad poetryMental Healthlove poemsheartbreak
16

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson3 days ago

    Melancholy, yet beautifully written!!!❤️❤️💕

  • The Writer about a month ago

    beautiful piece

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    The words are crafted with sadness!

  • Lindsay Sfara2 months ago

    Heartbreakingly beautiful, Anna. This is such a great poem!

  • I loved how the ending of each line became the beginning of the next line. Your poem was so poignant yet so beautifully written!

  • John Cox2 months ago

    Wonderful, beautiful and oh so sad! Great poem, Anna!

  • Colleen Walters2 months ago

    Sad but beautiful ❤️😊😍

  • Anthony Terry2 months ago

    I really liked they way you flowed this poem!

  • The Dani Writer2 months ago

    I like the rhythm and patterns of this. Makes me wanna know more... Many thanks for sharing!

  • “M”2 months ago

    🫶🏻

  • angela hepworth2 months ago

    Super desolate and hard-hitting, great work here.

  • Christy Munson2 months ago

    I enjoyed reading this one, sad as it is. Perhaps "gape" is a typo in your line "a spark that never gape up"

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.