Poets logo

You Knew

love and pain

By Munawar HussainPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
You Knew
Photo by Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

YOU KNEW

You knew you were my Achilles heel.

You knew I'd take you back even without your leal.

You knew my heart was on your wheel,

and you could spin it anytime, no matter my ordeal.

My folly you could reveal,

My soft innocent heart you could peel.

You knew my cup of love was dry.

You knew you were the only one whom i relied.

You knew your hurt would make me cry

That I was the emotional wreck you couldn't deny

Why then would you say goodbye?

You knew my best chance of happiness was you.

Without you, you knew my life was blue.

And within my body and soul, you were the glue.

I gave up and was stranded but my hope you renewed.

Why then will you our bond undo?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Munawar Hussain

writer at medium and vocal. I have my own blog as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.