Poets logo

YOU

30.06.019

By Abigail Watson Published 2 years ago 1 min read
YOU
Photo by Nsey Benajah on Unsplash

If I could erase the memories of you from my head

I would

Years from now

I would be searching for this feeling

Unknown to me yet so familiar

Trying to figure out what is missing

From a new lovers embrace

But Darling,

Memories are not enough

You left an imprint on my body

I can not get rid of

Burned so deeply

No one else can put out the fire

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Abigail Watson Written by Abigail Watson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.