Poets logo

You had me at hello.

Lustful longing leads to longer life. Am I losing my senses?

By Phil FlanneryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
You had me at hello.
Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

Looking longingly, knowing that this first time can never be again.

Your voice vexes me, I need to hear what you say, know what you think.

Oh, that scent slowly and seductively spilling over my senses.

Do you sense it too?

My nerves alert in anticipation of our first touch. I feel the expectation to feel you.

Salutations to my salivation, awaiting to savour your kiss.

This could be bliss.

The preceding poem was all killer and no filler but apparently not long enough to live in this community, so here is the filler. Tada!

love poems
5

About the Creator

Phil Flannery

Damn it, I'm 61 now, which means I'm into my fourth year on Vocal, I have an interesting collection of stories. I love the Challenges and enter, when I can, but this has become a lovely hobby.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    A fun and charming entry Phil. Great work! 👏😄

  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    I love how you played with alliteration in this one 😁 And haha at the filler!

  • Fantastic poem! Lol, your filler!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Sweet!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.