Poets logo

You Deserve To Take Up Space.

Really.

By Melissa SteussyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
10
You Deserve To Take Up Space.
Photo by Suresh Kumar on Unsplash

Take up space. Baby, come here. Take up some space.

You are deserving of love and light.

Please don’t let those voices in your head persuade you that you are not worth love.

Girl, you are worth it. You are a gold mine. Honey, just come here and lay your head on my shoulder.

You’ve got this.

We are all fighting our own personal battle, but we can be stronger than those voices in our heads. We can find our worth. We can show up for ourselves.

You are deserving. You are more than deserving.

Today is the day I want you to start showing up for yourself. We can’t keep waiting for someone to see our value. Trust me, they are too wrapped up in themselves to even see us right now, but why would we wait. We’ve got mountains to conquer!

Honey, baby doll, turn that frown upside down. Show me your smile. Have you ever looked in the mirror and thought, DAMN, I look good? Well, you do. You are hot. Flaunt it.

Show me that cute smile, show me how you strut your stuff around. I am into you. And I want you to be into you too.

Enough doing everything for everyone else. I need you to show up for yourself. Taking care of ourselves is sexy. It is the way we get our own light to shine. We look inside and find what makes us happy, what makes our hearts tick a little faster. What is your passion?

Forget about everyone else for just a while. Get deep inside your heart and tell me, what makes you feel alive? I know it’s been a while since you’ve fully been able to feel alive, but I want that for you now. I live to see your bright light shine.

I’m in love with you. If no one else has told you that today. I will. I love you and you are deserving of all the love and peace this universe has to give.

You are a rockstar. You will go far, you just have to believe.

inspirational
10

About the Creator

Melissa Steussy

Author of Let Your Privates Breathe-Breaking the Cycle of Addiction and Family Dysfunction. Available at The Black Hat Press:

https://www.theblackhatpress.com/bookshop/p/let-your-privates-breathe

https://www.instagram.com/melsteussy/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.