Poets logo

You crash into me

[][][][][][][][][]

By Antoni NimaPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
7
You crash into me
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

You crashed into me

for the first time, forcefully,

and secretly I was afraid.

Yet, I did welcome you here after all.

You slashed me down the middle from navel to nose,

like plucking rows of matches and turning dust to smoke,

smudging black on the walls and leaving me like a piece of ash

broken off from the flame. Fluttering, slowly,

black in the night and landing, somewhere

in the wind,

Colorless.

vintageRequest Feedbacksad poetryMental HealthFree Verseartheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Antoni Nima

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    A great one. I was waiting.

  • Woah this was really cool. I loved your descriptions and voice in this. Great poem!

  • Emily Binkley11 days ago

    Love the picture you painted with your words.

  • Margaret Brennan11 days ago

    very profound and that's exactly what my ex wanted to do to me - and failed!

  • This was so poignant! Loved your poem!

  • Beautifully moving.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.