Poets logo

You can't love me...

Because I don't even love myself

By ArthyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
You can't love me...
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

You can’t love me…

I’ve hurt myself

Cried myself to sleep

Looked in the mirror and wanted to kill my self

Wiped my tears that were streaming down my cheeks and said I was fine when I wasn’t

Found peace in tearing myself apart

Caused chaos to hide the pain

Caused more danger than safety

Disappointed me as if it was a game

I hated when I should’ve loved

I took too much time to realize I’m suffering from the pain that I’ve created myself

This is why you can’t love me

Because I don’t even love myself

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Arthy

Hi, Thanks for reading my writing! ig: axrthy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.