Poets logo

You are the worst of the best part of me

Heartbreak Story

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
You are the worst of the best part of me
Photo by Chaozzy Lin on Unsplash

Nothing but time to think,

Too many hours in a day,

What happened when I blinked,

Did we just fade?

So much love between two people is dangerous,

Trusting they won’t hurt you is hard,

Your lies were traitorous,

The time apart is where it starts.

Much of my choices were based on your actions,

Repercussions of your distance,

No longer living in my passions,

You’re not the vein of my existence.

Not sorry for looking for what made me happy,

Finding someone who cared the most,

Appreciating that he’s chivalrous and a little sappy,

Didn’t make me feel as if I imposed.

Now I’m a fiancée, a future wife to be,

He didn’t get down on one knee,

But he knows what he means to me.

inspirationalsad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Wow, I can't find words... that's just beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.