Poets logo

You Are Number One

Enjoy

By Cathy DeslippePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
You Are Number One
Photo by Heidi Kaden on Unsplash

If you grew up in the 60's you will understand.

A big order of fries and a milkshake on the other hand.

How about those dance moves, let's do the hop.

Nothing was better than a soda pop.

Skating with friends, tobogganing too.

The best years of my life, who would ever knew?

Time went by, and the 70's rolled in fast.

Bought myself a car, cheap on the gas.

Wore my hair down long.

Flower power and peace were strong.

I felt so carefree.

Looking back, life was where I wanted it to be.

Life has gone by really fast.

Yet lots of amazing memories will last.

For it's not what you have, or what you do.

Life is truly all about you.

Making the time to have fun.

Even reading a book, while soaking up the sun.

Dont ever feel alone, for there are many to meet.

Head to a coffee shop. so many love to greet.

Life is the best gift, so have lots of fun.

Always remember, in my books,

"Your Number One."

By Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This made me smile. Loved your wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.