Poets logo

You Are My Prince

The final waiting of destiny

By Gemma EscolanoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Standing in front of a big iron gate

Waiting for you, waiving at you

To return home from long journey

From far, far foreign land away

Here you are, standing in front of me

Seeing you again, with my naked eyes

Staring at me, you’re deep loving eyes

An angelical face, full of excitement with cry

You embrace me without saying a word

So tightly and lovingly intimate

Saying words that hard to express

The happiness lies in your faithful heart

I felt the warm of your presence

I heard every beat of your heart

Our energy synchronised together

That departed long, long time ago

The love that binding us together

No one can explain, no one can believe

Let the heart talk and express

And feel the love, that we have shared

And then now, you are with me

There’s no point to leave me again

My long wait, longing for you

Will be ended, this journey of life

You are the meaning of my life

You are the lyrics of my songs

You are the last piece of my puzzle

In my heart, in my mind, soul and spirit

You always be my Prince, for life and forever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gemma Escolano

I am a photographer, poet, writer, designer, artist and antique collector. Welcome to my world of infinite creation the higher version of ourselves to create and to share our imagination and vision, and to change the world into better one

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.