Poets logo

I Want You to Know

The treasured memories of love that never fade

By Gemma EscolanoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want you to know, I am here with you

Always thinking, remembering you

Never forget you, nor losing you

My thought, my heart, your name that say only you

Even though we’re far apart

Miles and miles away

But my time closer to you

Always near, always with you

Those happy days, flashing all the way

Treasure times, always make our way

You gave me a wonderful moment

That last forever, in my heart and in my mind to confine

You stand with me from my roughly days

Until it clear and sunny brightly days

You walk with me through my rough & winding road

Until it was smooth and straight lightly road

You holding me in my vulnerable feelings

Showing me, it will be gone, it will be fine

Hugging me saying, I am always here

Telling me, everything will be wonderful time

Every moment, I close my eyes

I see your loving face, smiling, staring at me

I feel you in my heart, the warmth and tender love

I touch in my dream, hugged, tightly and feel secured

My hope and prayer, someday, somehow

I will see you again, thanking you

Of all the things you shared with me

Of all the moments you gave me

Of all the faithful love you showed me

Coz, all those memories was part of you and me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gemma Escolano

I am a photographer, poet, writer, designer, artist and antique collector. Welcome to my world of infinite creation the higher version of ourselves to create and to share our imagination and vision, and to change the world into better one

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.