Poets logo

YOU AND ME

Double Etheree

By Mother CombsPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
10
Image by Blue Moon from Pixabay

You

And me

Together forever always

True love reigns supreme

In our heart of hearts

You are my soul mate that

I desire to have beside me forever

We were meant to be together for always

I can get lost looking into your green eyes

As you hold me tight to you, sharing the heat

Of your love, that is all mine to cherish eternally

Our two hearts beat as one heartbeat because we

Are meant to be together throughout all

Eternity. Not caring what the rest

Of the world thinks about

Us or our love

Just caring about

You and

me

fact or fictionlove poemsFree VerseFor Fun
10

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    This is splendid...so much passion and it looks pretty too!

  • As it should be, Mother.

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love your love poem!!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.