Poets logo

You and Me

A Dream...

By Assi Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

That day, everything was so beautiful. The weather was beautiful, and I was thinking to write some verses. After my breakfast, I took my pen and the beautiful notebook gifted by my best-friend. On my way to that beautiful place that always inspire me, I was thinking about the last night dream...

It was so real and strange at the same time. I remember the feeling when I wake up. The dream was beautiful and scary at the same time. I was walking in a dark place and trying to find my way when a voice called. When I got closer to it, it was coming from the other side of a door.

Please! Help me! Only you can do it...

The voices were repeating the same sentences. I was submerged by a worried feeling, a feeling of knowing this voice. Then I saw myself trying to push the door in order to open it. I was pushing and screaming, I am here, don't worry, I am here. At the end, I opened the door. In the darkness of the place, I couldn't see anything else then, two blue eyes staring at me as if they were asking for help. I wake up sweaty with a nostalgic and a melancholic feeling.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Assi

A writer who is inspired by nature, love, friendship, justice, and beauty. A girl who loves to read and write poetry and create stories. A daydreamer and a human rights activist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.