Poets logo

You and I

Poetry about friendship

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
You and I
Photo by Simon Maage on Unsplash

I remember the first day

That we met

I never knew you

And feared to be friends

With you

And yet I still let you in

I let you see me

The real me

You never left me

Despite me being worried

That you would

One day

Years later

Look at where we are now

You and I

We’re so close

That the distance

Between us

Is merely small

For we had always

Stood together

And now that you’re leaving

I’m not afraid

Because I know

You’re always here

In my heart.

And nothing can change that.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.