Poets logo

You & I! (A Love Letter) Poem 3!

From the book: James Franco: Sum of this Work! :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
You & I! (A Love Letter) Poem 3!
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

~You and I~

(A Love Letter)

We make a good team

You and I,

They think; they know you

They think; they understand.

Your friends I mean

They think: they know you

They think: they understand!

It doesn’t matter where you are

It comes out in every character

That you play,

It comes out in your work

Everything you paint,

It comes out in where you travel

It comes out in

What you learn.

7 stand’s for everything,

Seconds and minutes, hours,

Weeks, months and years

7 stand’s for God,

The Bible

7 stand’s for everything;

From Heaven

Too Earth.

But they really don’t understand

What they think;

You and I

I mean;

We make a good team.

Friends

I wish I had some

People willing to make an effort,

People willing to try

To read every word of it

And listen to Every Song!

Watch me recite my plays

At Noon

On a stage;

In a Park

On a beautiful Sunny Day!

Does anyone understand it?

Does anyone at all?

You and I

I mean,

They think; they understand you

They think; they know what we mean!

7 Stands for Everything

From the Earth to the Moon,

7 say’s it all

What time does your flight leave?

Bring me with you.

Read me on the way

Read me when you’re there,

Read me coming back

Read me

That’s all,

Bring me with you!

They think: they know you

They think: they understand

Your friends I mean,

They think; they know you

They think; they understand.

But they’re not ME!

What time does your flight leave?

Bring me with you,

They think they know you

They think, they understand;

Bring me with you

That’s all!

YOU Get ME

YOU UNDERSTAND!

XOXOXOXOXOX!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

(Already missing you and the plane hasn’t even left the ground!)

inspirational

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.