Poets logo

YOGI LOVE

In love with a Yogi

By Naomi GeorgePublished 10 months ago 1 min read

IN LOVE WITH A YOGI

I am in love with a yogi, soul serene,

A vision in my thoughts, a sacred dream,

Each day, he lingers in my heart's embrace,

His wisdom's charm, a mystical solace.

In fantasies, we dance among the stars,

His infectious smile, a light that scars,

His long white beard, a symbol of insight,

A sage who guides me through the darkest night.

I yearn to meet him, though it may not be,

To sit at his feet, learn humbly and see,

Yet in this love, a bittersweet refrain,

For he can't be mine, though love shall remain.

In reverence, I'll cherish every thought,

As timeless echoes, they are gently caught,

Embracing love's divine, enchanting sway,

A yogi's light guides me, each passing day.

His humor brightens moments, like the sun,

A master's light, where inner journeys begun,

A sponge, I soak his teachings, pure and grand,

In love with a yogi, forever I am.

celebritiessurreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Naomi George

I'm an introvert who embraces the power of words, and needed an outlet to have a voice. I am delighted to be part of this platform and hope I create a positive impact on those who dare enter my mind. Thank you for reading, be blessed.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Naomi GeorgeWritten by Naomi George

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.