Poets logo

Yes, but is it Religion?

A metaphorical parody

By Jan PortugalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Photo by Dewang Gupta on Unsplash

Two people on the beach

Playing a game of toss with a fish

How odd I thought

After a while I realized

It wasn't a game

So I eavesdrop to discover

They were tossing

Theosophical opinions

Back and forth

After a while the bearded one

Took out a small scroll

And started chasing the other

In a game of tag

It was all so silly

Until I joined in with my

New Age beam of light

I threw it at them like a frisbee but

They didn't understand the implications

And tried to dodge it

Shaking their fists at me for interrupting

It took a long time to retrieve

My beam of light

A little kid caught it and thought it was his

I had to chase him around

The beach to get it back

By the time I returned

The two men were rolling

Around in the sand

Beating each other up

One swinging a fish

The other shaking his scroll

So the little kid and I

Moved down the beach

To play a game of frisbee

With our new beam of light

inspirational

About the Creator

Jan Portugal

I love the adventure writing takes me on. I enjoy the idea of sharing them with an audience. I hope you enjoy my visions too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jan PortugalWritten by Jan Portugal

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.