Poets logo

Yellow Forest

A sensory-based fictional nature poem

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Yellow Forest
Photo by Brian Yurasits on Unsplash

I take a stroll

listen to the soft

flute music and singing

blonde birds in their nests.

I enter the sunny

pineapple yellow orchard.

The fruity fragrance of

ripe banana shambles

consumes and fills me up.

Fruit mixed with exotic

ginger and coconut mist

and the sight of

golden roses blooming by the pool.

I hear the sound

of tiny lemon ripples

and swiftly walk around

the mango ginkgo evergreens.

By Kaye Hanson on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my colour-based nature poems. If you enjoyed reading my other Vocal colour-based nature poems like Aqua Grove and The Shades of Mother Earth, as well as this, please give this poem a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip to show your appreciation and support. To read and find more of my other Vocal publications, subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Please connect with and follow me on Instagram. Until next time!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

This poem can be found and read on AllPoetry!

By Patrick Fore on Unsplash

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.