Poets logo

Yeah, Time does stop...

Love at the coffee shop

By Divya RanjanPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Yeah, Time does stop...
Photo by Jessica Lewis on Unsplash

Not sure, where am I

There is a void in my heart, that surpasses the sky

Lately, I have been feeling, Life is a big lie

If someone, maybe something could tell me otherwise

I moved through the pathway, to the coffee shop

In order to put my brain on a temporary stop

That was when I saw you

Head leaned down, reading some book

I guess, you knew I was looking at you

A feeling of chill, excitement, shyness got a grip of me

Trying to avoid destiny, I moved my gaze back to my coffee

You called to me, waved your hands, asked to join

Being an enchanted fool, I obliged

I sat opposite to you, trying to avert my eyes

But having no control of my own soul

My eyes moved through your face on their own

Flying though the curves, of your face

Made me realize, I was out of space

I leaned my head and put on the support

Bringing my focus back to your throat

I guess, those curves were never gonna stop

And my mind knew it before I could

It decided to move my eyes up the face towards the right

Going through your cheeks, your ears, making me feel alright

It must have been time for your eyes

I started making myself comfortable, as it's gonna be a hectic ride

I looked into your eyes, looked and looked and looked

Reminding me of the ocean, limit proof

As a diver, goes beyond the point of return

I had submitted to the most blazing ones

The whole world had started to compress

Your eyes becoming single focus of my life

Leaving me in a beautiful magical distress

"Is there a life without your eyes" I wanted to ask

That was when you blinked, that made me realize

I was just an entity in front of time

You were looking at me with those shiny eyes

Moving your hair behind your ear, with a smile on your face

I knew, I knew, I knew and I knew

It's gonna be enough to bring happiness in my days, in our days

Now, I know, Life is not a lie, It gives you wings like a butterfly

It brings you your people, your love, when you are trying to just get by

Just hold on, as things are gonna get better, things are gonna get alright!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Divya Ranjan

Hey Everyone, Awesome stuff happened over past few years that has helped me to see life in new light with fresh perspective and maybe a lot of different perspective which has helped me to muster up the courage to become a Writer. Look out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.