Poets logo

Xanadu of Reading Books

Reading in Comfort

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Xanadu of Reading Books
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Books and Stories

Take me to places

I never been.

Come Sail Away

Books and Stories

Beacon me to Sail

Away in a moment

In time.

Books and Stories

has stop time

for moments

Of enjoyments.

Books and Stories

are magical land

that pull you in.

Books and Stories

are my best friend.

Books and Stories

ride that never

end.

Books and Stories

what wisdom do they bring?

Books and Stories

Pleasure to my mind

Books and Stories

make me never want

to sleep.

Book and Stories

Gave nurturing

to my soul.

Books and Stories

the best gift this

World ever gave.

Books and Stories

Connect me to

the past, present and future.

Books and Stories

have save me from all

my foes.

Books and Stories

the secret to my

Superpower.

book reviews

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Love it! Nothing is as transformative as books and stories. They are literally windows to other dimensions.

  • Talia Devora2 years ago

    This poem hits home. Thanks for writing this poem. Amazing job!

  • Sandra Tena Cole2 years ago

    That's lovely! ❣️

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fabulous fabulous fabulous!!!👏💖😊💕

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very nicely said. Well done.

  • Light and perfectly lovely. A Beautiful Poem.

  • It's my superpower too! I love reading storybooks especially. Because it lets me to escape reality. I loved your poem so much!

Mariann CarrollWritten by Mariann Carroll

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.